Spread the Word: Let’s Join Hands in Finding Tarin!

I saw a Facebook post few days after the super typhoon “Yolanda” hit the Philippines – it was a search for the 3-year old boy named Tarin Sustento who is missing (up to this day) after both his parents and his grandmother died due to the storm surge in Tacloban City.  Tarin is the son of the tattoo artist and bassist of Kadangyan – Agit Sustento.

As a mom to a two-year old boy, my heart melted upon seeing this photo of a young boy whose family is one of those that the super typhoon tore apart.  My heart breaks into pieces wondering how Tarin could survive the storm surge, but as his relatives wish, I also fervently wish that he did survive.  I realized that my sympathy for Tarin and his family shouldn’t stop with just me feeling sad and sorry for what happened.  I realized that I should put my sympathy to action.

Thus, I’m sharing the photos of Tarin I obtained from different social networking sites in support of the Tarin Bindo Sustento Search which was started by his mom’s younger sister.

1

1489598_672680956109484_1642675700_o

BZad6bQCMAAMWa4

BZNXVg_CIAEndj2

pizap.com13845322056501

tarinjpg-3047989_lg

tumblr_mw96y9sAbP1qbhq4oo1_500

Friends, I’m asking you to spare a minute of your time to spread the word on Tarin Bindo Sustento Search.  Sharing with you Geo Sustento’s (Tarin’s mom) last FB post few days before she died.  I hope that Tarin survived and grow up to read his mom’s post someday.  Such a wonderful woman who lived and enjoyed life to the fullest.

Capture

Let us join hands in finding Tarin.  Let’s not allow his parents die in vain who died trying to save their son.  Let’s pray and hope that God saved him and that he is currently in good hands.  I can’t wait for the moment to see in the news that he is reunited with his loved ones.

Hoping for the best,
Mumay

3 thoughts on “Spread the Word: Let’s Join Hands in Finding Tarin!

Leave a comment